Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A comprehensive resource of English content from China, including original English academic journals published in mainland China, and select content from top Chinese academic journals translated into English,
New
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
New
Provides access to journals covering agriculture and its related fields, from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
Provides biographical reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with articles and multimedia.
New
An index to more than five million book review citations since 1965 with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
New
Provides access to journals from all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. A subset of Gale OneFile
New
Articles on topics related to economics and business theory, including information on starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, and investing for the future. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
Detailed company and industry profiles including company news and histories, SWOT, market share and financial reports, as well as case studies and news.
Trial
A retrospective journal collection from the People’s Republic of China covers much of the 20th century to 1993. Series F covers the disciplines of literature, history, and philosophy.
Trial
The largest and most continuously updated Chinese journal database in the world. Series F includes the disciplines of literature, history and philosophy.
Trial
The official English translation of the journal Wenwu, a premier journal on the topic of Chinese archaeology and cultural history
New
Provides access to journals covering all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature. A subset of Gale OneFile
Trial
Classics of Chinese literature and culture, from ancient China through the Qing Dynasty,
New
Provides articles from business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries including information related to hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
Periodical collection with articles focused on topics relevant to women around the world. A subset of Gale OneFile
New
Provides articles on the topics of law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security; forensic science, crime scene investigation, government policy, and the court system. s
New
Offers a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as book reference content. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
Provides access to journals covering the topics of cultural differences, race relations, as well as diversity across the global community. A subset of Gale Onefile
New
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from leaders in documentary film distribution including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, and MediaStorm.
New
Case studies in music and the arts designed to develop real world problem-solving strategies through situation analysis, recommendations, and discussion. Only available on campus.
New
Provides articles for a variety of educators at all levels, including topics such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration, funding, and policy. (Gale OneFile)
New
Provides access to environmental journals and reference content from Delmar including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development
New
Provides access to journals in the fields of art, art history, music, drama and film. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
Provides access to articles on the practical aspects and the scientific theory of horticulture studies, useful for biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects. A subset of Gale OneFile
New
Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines related to gender studies, family, marriage, and the LGBTQ community. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
A broad collection of news articles, magazines, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.
New
Articles and other media that provide international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
New
Provides access to articles from medical journals, health and fitness magazines, and reference content to support research in health studies. A subset of Gale OneFile
New
Provides articles related to the cultural and economic aspects of the travel and tourism industry.
New
E-book collection covering a multitude of subject areas from publishers such as Facts On File, Chelsea House, Ferguson’s, Bloom’s, and Chelsea Clubhouse.
New
Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines, with a range of content both from and about Latin America. A subset of Gale OneFile
New
Find law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. Also covers federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and international law. A subset of Gale OneFile.
New
A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. The collection provides a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day
New
Find author biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews of works in a variety of disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
New
Find news articles and broadcasts by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section from major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. (Gale OneFile)
New
Find information and opinions on today's hottest social issues. Entries include topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites on a wide variety of current topics.
Trial
A reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, companions, and handbooks spanning a range of academic disciplines.
New
Over 800 videos including episodes from PBS series NOVA, Nature, American Experience, and Frontline.
New
Provides articles the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques and experimental research results.
New
Supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology.
New
Provides researchers with articles on a broad range of topics related to religion and philosophy from both a theological and cultural point of view.
New
Provides articles that offer balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field (Gale OneFile)
New
Provides articles and guides related to researching a vocation, job searching, and maintaining a career. (Gale OneFIle)
New
Provides scholarly journals and magazines that offer balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. (Gale OneFIle)
New
Provides primary source documents, articles, reference articles, maps, audio and video resources about Latin America and the Caribbean. Covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...