- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO - Full Text)
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with full-text for more than 9,000 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for more than 13,000 journals. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887. This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- Book Collection Nonfiction High School Edition (EBSCO - Full Text)
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for 2,448 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
- Book Collection Nonfiction Middle School Edition (EBSCO - Full Text)
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for 3,089 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.
- Book Collection: Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition (EBSCO - Full Text)
Book Collection: Nonfiction™ is a cross-curricular collection that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. The database includes full text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.
- Books in Print
Books In Print is the industry’s database of record offering more than 4.5 million in print, forthcoming, audio, video and out-of-print titles. Plus access to annotations, tables of contents, cover images, awards and full-text reviews. Also included are the Fiction and Non-Fiction Connections readers advisory services.
- Brill E-Book Collection (Full Text)
Academic e-books from a leading publisher in the humanities and social sciences. Books are organized in the categories of Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity, Biology, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Language and Linguistics, Materials and Surface Sciences, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy and Social Sciences.
- Choice Reviews (Full Text)
Choice Reviews Online provides Web access to CHOICE reviews published since September 1988. CHOICE reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education.
- Credo Reference (Full Text)
Credo Reference is a collection of hundreds of reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles covering everything from art to technology, from music to medicine.. The sources are enhanced with illustrations, tables, audio files, and interactive maps. Special "xreferences" link to related information in any book contained within the digital reference collection. Also included is a "Research Mapper," a visual map that displays the connections between search results and topics in an interactive format. Some sources (such as The CIA World Factbook and The US Census 2000 feature customizable and interactive tables that allow you to add columns to compare data, sort by column, and export and chart tables.
- Early English Books Online - EEBO (Proquest - Full Text)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Offering content across all subject areas, EBL focuses on recent titles, featuring ebooks from hundreds of major academic publishers worldwide.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO - Full Text)
Ebsco's eBook Collection offers the content of thousands of book in an electronic format. Formerly called NetLibrary. Adobe digital editions is required to download e-books.
Ebrary offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas along with tools to help you find, use, and manage information.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL - Full Text)
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of specialized reference sources in a variety of academic areas including Asian studies, Religion, History, Food & Nutrition, and Biology.
- Google Book Search
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them.
- Horn Book Guide
Horn Book Guide includes short, critical reviews of virtually every hardcover trade book published in the United States for young people, with the full text of more than 77,000 reviews published between 1989 and 2009. The reviews identify strengths and weaknesses and rating the books on a scale from one to six. The Horn Book Guide Online is searchable by author, illustrator, title, subject, and bibliographic data, as well as by rating assigned the book in the original Horn Book review.
- Library of Congress
This catalog is a database of books, serials, manuscripts, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the library's collections.
- Literary Reference Center (EBSCO - Full Text)
A full text database with information on thousands of authors and their works across multiple literary disciplines and timeframes. The content includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, author interviews, and classic texts.
- MDConsult (Full Text)
MD Consult is a comprehensive clinical information resource. It includes more than 40 leading medical books, full-text articles from over 70 journals, over 1,000 peer-reviewed clinical practice guidelines, more than 5,000 customizable patient education handouts, as well as drug information and Category 1 CME modules. (Updated daily)
- NoveList (EBSCO)
A fiction reader's advisory database that includes information about 150,000 fiction titles, and over 4000 custom features including articles, BookTalks, Book Discussion Guides, and Author Read-alikes.
- NoveList K-8 (EBSCO)
NoveList K-8 is an electronic readers' advisory resource which assists teachers and others in finding works written for children. It includes titles, authors, publication information, subjects, book reviews and links to teacher resources.
- Nursing Consult (Mosby's - Full Text)
Mosby's Nursing Consult brings the leading resources together in one integrated online service to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. Mosby's Nursing Consult is the perfect resource for the clinical nurse, the nurse administrators and the nurse faculty. It contains drug information, patient handouts, medical journals, health reference books, nursing news, clinical updates and more.
- Oxford Quick Reference Online (Full Text)
Oxford Quick Reference provides an online collection where you can quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term. It includes over 2 million entries from more than 125 sources, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Reference Universe (Paratext)
Reference Universe is designed to help you search within reference works that are included in the reference collection of the UWSP library.
- Salem History E-books (Full Text)
Milestone Documents in American History pairs primary source documents with an essay of in-depth analysis and commentary, providing students of history a full understanding of each document’s importance and historical context. Includes access to The Fifties, Sixties, Seventies and Eighties in America (80s) from Salem Press' critically acclaimed The Decades Series.
- Salem Literature E-books (Full Text)
Salem literature available e-book titles: Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Heroes and Superheroes.
- Salem Science E-books (Full Text)
Salem Science is a reference e-book platform which includes the Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues.
- UW Stevens Point Library Catalog
A catalog of all the materials the library owns.