Last Updated: May 27, 2015
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO - Full Text)
Provides cover-to-cover indexing, abstracts and full text for core journals in communications, including mass media, journalism, television, radio, newspaper publishing, speech, broadcasting, communication theory and advertising.
A statistical database that includes billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables on a wide variety of subjects. It includes easy to use datasets for statistical data by country and state.
- EDGAR database of corporate information
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System) provides 10-K reports and other information on public companies who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
- JSTOR (Full Text)
An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO - Full Text)
Provides indexing and full text articles on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health, education and current events. Full text dates as far back as 1990.
- Risk Abstracts (CSA/Proquest)
This database provides a comprehensive source for interdisciplinary perspectives and encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
An index to articles in the social sciences that covers anthropology, business, communication, criminology, economics, environmental studies, ethics, ethnic studies, family studies, geography, health policy, international relations, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, rehabilitation, social work, sociology, urban studies and women's studies.
- World Development Indicators Online (Full Text)
Contains statistical data for more than 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for more than 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted.
Academic Search Complete is a database of articles in more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study
Research guides are created and maintained by subject liaison librarians. For additional research assistance in Business, including locating books, reference works and additional online sources try using our Business or Corporate Research Subject Guides.