- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO - Full Text)
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with full-text for more than 9,000 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for more than 13,000 journals. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887. This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- American Chemical Society Publications Journals (Full Text)
This database includes scholarly articles published in over 30 American Chemical Society journals spanning all subjects of chemical sciences.
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO - Full Text)
ASTI covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics to aeronautics to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering—providing full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings with indexing for 800 core English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1983 and full text of more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997.
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (CSA/Proquest)
This multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
- JSTOR (Full Text)
JSTOR is a full-text journal database which provides access to more than 500 titles in the fields of African-American studies, anthropology, architecture, Asian studies, biological sciences, botany, ecology, economics, education, film, finance, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, middle east studies, music, philosophy, political science, population/demography, religion, sociology, and statistics. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue, depending on the title. Graphs, photographs, and other images are included.
- MathSciNet (AMS)
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
- PaperChem (Engineering Village)
PAPERCHEM is a comprehensive database covering the international patent and journal literature related to pulp and paper technology, including the chemistry of cellulose, hemicellulose, carbohydrates, lignin, and extractives; engineering and process control; corrugated and particle board; forestry; graphic arts; corrosion; equipment; packaging; pollution; water; and power. PAPERCHEM includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, patents, review and research articles, symposia, and translations.
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Reaxys incorporates Beilstein and Gmelin data plus organic and organometallic patents from 1976 to the present. (Updates vary)
- Science Citation Index Expanded
Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It is a part of the Web of Science collection of citation indexes and includes topics within the following disciplines: Astronomy, Physics, Optometry, Underwater Science, Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Cognitive Science, Environmental Science, Kinesiology, Nursing, Speech and Hearing Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Medicine, Biology, Health, Physical Education and Recreation History, and Philosophy of Science.
- Science Magazine (Full Text)
The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Online version of the weekly journal, Science. Contains links to Science's Enhanced Perspectives, concise overviews of recent research, either published in Science or elsewhere. Coverage is from 1996 to the present.
Topics include: Biology, Agriculture, Medicine, Health, Natural Resources, Chemistry, and Physics.
- Science Reference Center (EBSCO - Full Text)
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive high school and public library research database that provides easy access to full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Individual registration is required. Access is restricted to UWSP faculty, staff and students. SciFinder is research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases. It covers all areas of chemistry and related scientific disciplines and indexes of more than 9,000 journals, including cover-to-cover of 1,500 key chemical journals (1994-), patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, books, and dissertations.
- Toxicology Abstracts (CSA/Proquest)
Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, each issue publishes information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances. Topics of current concern include the effects of alcohol and smoking, drug abuse, hydrocarbon studies, nitrosamines, radiation and radioactive materials, etc.
- TOXLINE (CSA/Proquest)
TOXLINE offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
- Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
The Web of Knowledge is a search of three multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. In addition to access by author, title, and institution, it is also possible to search by cited authors and to find articles sharing one or more cited reference. It is possible to search the three databases independently or in any combination using the checks at the bottom of the search page or the database tabs above the search box.
- Wiley Online Library (Full Text)
Search for articles in journals published by Wiley Interscience , which includes more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.