This is the "Home" page of the "ENGL 101 and 150: "I-Search: Current Events" (Lorenz-Schumacher)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 101 and 150: "I-Search: Current Events" (Lorenz-Schumacher)   Tags: course guides, english, i-search  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/content.php?pid=197855 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the UWSP Library Catalog



 

  Search Credo Reference

Search the full text of hundreds of reference books.

 

  Search Reference Universe

Enter your search terms:
Search the indexes of books in the UWSP reference collection.

CQ Researcher

Weekly in-depth single topic reports covering current issues and controversial subjects.  Each report includes an background and current status, pro-con essays, future outlook, and a bibliography.

  • CQ Researcher Online (CQ Press - Full Text)
    This weekly publication provides in-depth reports on current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.

Book Series

The library buys books from several useful series that specialize in providing an overview of controversial topics. Click on the links below for a  list of the books in the UWSP library from each series.

 

Search@UW

Search@UW 

Try our new discovery tool where you can find books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as photographs, documents and maps from the UW digitial collections. 

Then, with one click, go beyond our holdings at UWSP and order books from other UW libraries and search for articles beyond our subscriptions. Search@UW is multidisciplinary, so it's a great starting point for research across all majors.  It can be a real time saver, since it combines what have historically been separate search venues in a single site, making your search experience faster and easier.

Librarian

Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip