This is the "Home" page of the "COMM 192: Constructing Media Narratives (DeBauche)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 192: Constructing Media Narratives (DeBauche)   Tags: communication, course guides  

Primary source material including newspapers, photographs, and a variety of digital material.
Last Updated: Apr 19, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/content.php?pid=382438 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Doing Research in the Archives

Archives have stricter security than libraries to protect and preserve their unique and irreplaceable collections.  Follow these procedures when doing research in the Archives:

·       No food or drink is allowed in the Archives Reading Room. 

·       Free lockers are provided in the Archives for personal items that cannot be kept at your research table such as  backpacks, purses, brief cases, laptop cases, umbrellas, and coats. 

·       You may use laptops, notebooks, note cards, and citation manuals while doing your research. 

·       Pencils or laptops may be used.  No pens and highlighters are allowed. 

·       You must sign in before beginning your research.

·       Unlike a library where you can go into the stacks, the archives stacks are closed.  Someone from the staff will retrieve the material you need.

·       Materials do not circulate.  You must use them in the Archives.

·       Many archival materials are fragile.  Handle them with care.

 

Archives Information

HOURS: MONDAY - FRIDAY

7:45 - noon & 1:00 - 4:30

LOCATION: Library, 5th floor

PHONE: 715-346-2583

APPOINTMENTS: Need help finding primary sources? Email Ruth at rwachter@uwsp.edu to set up an appointment. In the email include: the class you are taking, a brief summary of your topic, and 3 to 4 times that you are available to meet with me. I will schedule a time and contact you by email.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip