This is the "Home" page of the "ENGL 150: "Elizabethan England"" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 150: "Elizabethan England"   Tags: course guides, english, shakespeare  

Use the resources on this guide to find information about life in England during the reign of Queen Elizabeth I, 1558-1603.
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/content.php?pid=168873 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Search Credo Reference

Search the full text of hundreds of reference books.

 

  Search Reference Universe

Enter your search terms:
Search the indexes of books in the UWSP reference collection.
 

Reference Books

Reference books provide background and factual information.  Those listed here include material on Elizabethan England.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
Call Number: REF CB361 .E52 1999
ISBN: 0684805146

Cover Art
Shakespeare's world and work : an encyclopedia for students
Call Number: REF PR2892 .S56 2001
ISBN: 0684806290

Cover Art
Tudor England : an encyclopedia
Call Number: REF DA315 .T746 2001
ISBN: 0815307934

Cover Art
William Shakespeare : his world, his work, his influence
Call Number: REF PR2976 .W5354 1985
ISBN: 0684178516

 

  Search the UWSP Library Catalog



Search here to find books and other materials (but not periodical articles) in the UWSP library.  Try using these search terms or make up your own:  "Elizabethan England"; England "16th century"; "Great Britain" Elizabeth.

Or "shop" on the library's 3rd floor stacks for books on life during and history of the Elizabethan period.  They have call numbers DA320-DA359.

Cover Art
Daily life in Elizabethan England
Call Number: DA320 .S56 1995
ISBN: 031329335X

Cover Art
The England of Elizabeth
Call Number: DA356 .R65 2003
ISBN: 0299188140

 

Search@UW

Search@UW 

Try our new discovery tool where you can find books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as photographs, documents and maps from the UW digitial collections. 

Then, with one click, go beyond our holdings at UWSP and order books from other UW libraries and search for articles beyond our subscriptions. Search@UW is multidisciplinary, so it's a great starting point for research across all majors.  It can be a real time saver, since it combines what have historically been separate search venues in a single site, making your search experience faster and easier.

Librarian

Profile Image
Nerissa Nelson
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
University Library
Room 104B (first floor)
715-346-4204
Send Email
 

Reference Assistance

For library hours click this link

Library Hours

Library Homepage

Go to the Library's website for more searching options.

 

Need Research Help?

Ask a Librarian!

By Phone: 715-346-2836
By Email:
librefd@uwsp.edu
In Person: University Library, Reference Desk on Main Floor
By Chat: JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip