Finding Books and Government Publications
Searching All UW System Items (i.e. Universal Borrowing)
Find books, media, and government publications from other UW campuses.
Finding Articles: Article Search @UW
Article Search @UW is a new tool that allows you to search articles from thousands of scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of publications. The default results are all full-text online. But be sure to use "Expand My Results" to get those that are not full-text and use the InterLibrary Loan (ILL) service to request a copy for your research.
Finding Articles Using Individual Subject Databases
Below is a selection of subject databases you can search individually. Content in these databases overlaps with the Article Search @UW above, but each offers unique coverage. Be sure to explore these databases for your research needs.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)
- Ecology Abstracts (CSA/Proquest)
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO)
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (CSA/Proquest)
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
- Water Resources Abstracts (CSA/Proquest)
- Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide (EBSCO)
- Films on Demand (Films Media Group)
- Newspaper Source Plus (Ebsco)
- Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis)
Google Scholar
Library Liaison |
Publications from Int'l Organizations
Need Research Help?
Ask a Librarian!
| By Phone: 715-346-2836 | |
| By Email: librefd@uwsp.edu |
|
| In Person: University Library, Reference Desk on Main Floor | |
By Chat: JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
|


Loading...
