Enter keywords into the box below.
Once search results are returned, click the Books limit under Resource Type in the left column.
- NOTE: You may need to click More options under Resource Type if Books aren't listed.
Click Full Text Online under the Show only option.
- Brill E-Book Collection (Full Text)
Academic e-books from a leading publisher in the humanities and social sciences. Books are organized in the categories of Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity, Biology, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Language and Linguistics, Materials and Surface Sciences, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy and Social Sciences. Individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF.
Search and read hundreds of leading medical books. Individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF.
- Credo Reference
A multidisciplinary collection of hundreds of reference tools (encyclopedias, dictionaries, statistical sources, etc.) that may be searched collectively or individually. Individual ebook chapters and book entries may be downloaded as a pdf.
- Early English Books Online - EEBO (Proquest - Full Text)
Multidisciplinary database of works published in the Engish language from 1473-1700 in England. Ireland, Scotland, Wales, British North America, and other countries. Allows downloads for an entire book or selected pages.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO - Full Text)
Search and read titles online. Create an account to check out books and download to e-readers via Adobe Digital Editions.
Offering content across all subject areas, EBL focuses on recent titles, featuring ebooks from hundreds of major academic publishers worldwide.
Ebrary offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas along with tools to help you find, use, and manage information.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL - Full Text)
Specialized reference sources in a variety of academic areas including Asian studies, Religion, History, Food & Nutrition, and Biology. Individual articles/chapters may be downloaded as a PDF.
- Nursing Consult (Mosby's - Full Text)
A nursing clinical information database which includes full text medical journal articles, drug information, patient handouts, health reference books, nursing news, clinical updates and more.
- Salem Press
full-text (html) access to several high quality reference sources.
- Wiley Online Library (Full Text)
Search and read ebooks from John Wiley, a publisher of scientific and social science literature. Individual chapters can be downloaded to an ereader as a pdf.
- Hathi Trust
HathiTrust is a partnership of more than 80 major research institutions and libraries.
- Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers more than 42,000 free ebooks.
- Overdrive -- Wisconsin's Digital Library
Check out fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks with a Portage County Public Library card.
- Internet Archive Texts
Browse and read more than 5 million books from 1,500 collections.
- Google Books
Google Books includes titles in the public domain as well as previews and snippets of other books.
- Open Library
Open Library is an open, editable library catalog with more than 1 million free ebook titles available.
ManyBooks.net offers more than 29,000 free ebooks for Kindle, Nook, iPad, and most other ereaders.
- Kindle Popular Classics
Amazon Kindle Store lets you choose from thousands of popular classics for free.
- Free Nook Books
Barnes & Noble offers free ebooks for its Nook ereader.
- FDLP eBooks
The U.S. Government Printing Office has made ebooks available for use on various ereaders. New titles are added every month.