This is the "Welcome" page of the "Foundation Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foundation Collection   Tags: foundations, grants, subject guides  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/foundation Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Help

  PHONE

  EMAIL

  APPOINTMENTS

DIRECTIONS

   MAP

 

Welcome to the Foundation Collection

The Foundation Center located in New York City is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers to tools they can use and information they can trust. Its audiences include grantseekers, grantmakers, researchers, policymakers, the media, and the general public.

The Foundation Collection at UWSP

The University Library at UWSP serves as a Cooperating Collection for The Foundation Center and provides a range of services to help those involved in preparing grants and soliciting funds from foundations. The Foundation Collection offers free access to its resources and is open to the public.

To ensure that the collection is available to everyone, the Library does not circulate these materials, but records can be saved and copies can be made. Our databases are licensed to be used in the Library only.

The Collection is located in the Reference Room area (1st Floor) of the Library, and it's accessible during the hours of the Library. To schedule a one-on-one or group appointment, please contact Nerissa Nelson at nnelson@uwsp.edu or 715-346-4204.

 Video - Click here to watch a tutorial on how to use the Foundation Directory Online.

 

Cooperating Collections

  Links to the Foundation Center and and Cooperating Collections (CCs) in WI:

Librarian

Profile Image
Nerissa Nelson
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
University Library
Room 104B (first floor)
715-346-4204
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip