This is the "Home" page of the "HS 105: Survey of Common Diseases (Rasmussen)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HS 105: Survey of Common Diseases (Rasmussen)   Tags: course guides, health sciences  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/hs105_rasmussen Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Background Information

Print Reference Books

  • Current Medical DIagnosis & Treatment (RC 71 C87 2007)
  • Conn's Current Therapy (RM 101 C87 2011)
  • Magill's Medical Guide (RC 41 M34 2008)
  • Many other, general and disease specific reference books (Search library catalog using keywords and limit search to "reference").

In addition, these online tools provide access to quality background information.

  • MedlinePlus.gov
    a free, public online source provided by the National Library of Medicine. MedlinePlus offers accurate, current health information in non-technical, understandable language.
  • Credo Reference
    a collection of hundreds of online reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject-specific titles covering everything from art to technology, from music to medicine.

Searching for Scholarly Journal Articles

Use an electronic databases to search for scholarly journal articles by a specific disease or condition.  Many of the articles included in the electronic databases are full text.

 

  • CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)  
      
    Search for journal articles related to nursing and allied health. Indexes over 4,600 journals. Full text acess is provided for 770 journals and 275 books. Date coverage (1981 - present).
  • Medline (EBSCO)
    Search for journal articles related to medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more. Indexes over 4,800 biomedical journals. Date coverage (mid-1960s - present).
  • MDConsult (1995-Present)
    Search the full text of over 80 medical journals, 50 medical textbooks, practice guidelines, drug information and over 10,000 patient handouts.
 

Search the UWSP Library Catalog



Library Liaison

Profile Image
Mindy King
Contact Info
LRC 305A
(715) 346-2321
mking@uwsp.edu
Send Email
 

Class Handout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip