- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO - Full Text)
A multi-disciplinary database, with full-text coverage of thousands of academic journals and trade publications in the sciences, arts, humanities, and social sciences.
- Art Images for College Teaching
AICT is intended primarily to disseminate images of art and architectural works in the public domain on a free-access, free-use basis to the educational community, as well as to the public at large.
- ARTstor (Digital Images)
A digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching
- Botanical Society of America Image Collection
Slides and images from Botanical Society of America collections, members, and American Journal of Botany.
- Credo Reference (Full Text)
A collection of hundreds of reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines. Some sources feature customizable and interactive tables.
- Digital Library for the Decorative Arts and Material Culture
The Digital Library for the Decorative Arts and Material Culture collects and creates electronic resources for study and research of the decorative arts, with a particular focus on Early America. Included are electronic texts and facsimiles, image databases, and Web resources.
- Google Images
The most comprehensive image search on the web.
- History of UW-Stevens Point Collection
The History of UW-Stevens Point Collection includes resources that document the history and evolution of this campus. Read accounts of UWSP's history, and browse photos depicting UWSP buildings, daily life, people, events, athletics, landscapes, music, and traditions.
- Pattern in Islamic Art
This website offers free downloads of more than 4,000 images of patterns and other designs drawn from the cultural heritage of the Islamic world.
- Picture Collection Online
Picture Collection Online presents more than 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.
- Prints & Photographs Online (Library of Congress)
The collections include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings.
Try Search@UW, our new discovery tool where you can find books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as photographs, documents and maps from the UW digitial collections.
Learn more about Search@UW.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up to date by experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of an editorial board before they are made public.