- ABI Inform (Proquest - Full Text)
A business information index that includes the full text of major business periodicals and news sources, regional and local business publications from Dateline, and many other publications with a specific industry focus. Use the BROWSE button for access to First Research, BMI Industry, EIU Commodity reports, SWOT reports.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO - Full Text)
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with full-text for more than 9,000 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for more than 13,000 journals. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887. This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- American Chemical Society Publications Journals (Full Text)
This database includes scholarly articles published in over 30 American Chemical Society journals spanning all subjects of chemical sciences.
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO - Full Text)
ASTI provides indexing and full text content from journals and magazines from a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics to aeronautics to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering .
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO - Full Text)
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. It includes over 2,300 full text journals, company profiles, country reports, market research reports and company SWOT analyses.
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts (CSA/Proquest)
Includes coverage of literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
- Forestry Abstracts
Provides indexing and abstracts covering all aspects of forestry, including land use and conservation, including Silviculture, forest management, fire, genetics, mycology and pathology, insects, wildlife, soil conservation, arboriculture, dendrochronology and dendroclimatology.
- IEEE Xplore (Full Text)
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- Industrial and Applied Microbiology (A) Abstracts (CSA/Proquest)
Indexes journal articles that report significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries.
- PaperChem (Engineering Village)
Covers the international patent and journal literature related to pulp and paper technology, including the chemistry of cellulose, hemicellulose, engineering and process control; corrugated and particle board; forestry; graphic arts; corrosion; packaging; and pollution.
- Risk Abstracts (CSA/Proquest)
This database provides a comprehensive source for interdisciplinary perspectives and encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.
- Science Citation Index Expanded
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences, including coverage in Astronomy, Physics, Optometry, Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Environmental Science, Kinesiology, Nursing, Speech and Hearing, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Medicine, Biology, Health, and the Philosophy of Science
SciFinder provides indexing for research in chemistry and related scientific disciplines including journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, books, and dissertations. Individual registration is required. Access is restricted to UWSP faculty, staff and students.
- Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
Includes a search of three multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Provides detailed times cited information.