- Films on Demand (Films Media Group)
Films on Demand provides online access to educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines.
- American History in Video (ASP)
Videos and transcripts of commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries from PBS, WGBH Boston, The History Channel, and the National Archives.
- Black Studies in Video (ASP)
An Alexander Street Press video collection featuring documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States, including films about African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
- Ethnographic Video Online (ASP)
A film resource for the study of human culture and behavior, covering every region of the world, and featuring the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century. Thematic areas include language and culture, body language, food, economic systems, social stratification, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, families, politics, conflict, religion, music and the arts.
- Filmakers Library Online (ASP)
Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
- Media Studies & Communication Video Collection
This collection from the Media Education Foundation consists of the films that address issues of media ownership and its effect on content, representation, advertising, journalism, and other issues central to media studies. It is a must-have for Communication and Media Studies Departments and excellent for Journalism, Sociology, and Anthropology Departments.
VAST: Academic Video Online
A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. VAST allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
Trial expires July 30, 2014. Please send feedback to Mindy King (firstname.lastname@example.org).
Online (streaming) videos can be found by searching the Library Catalog. When searching the catalog for videos, be sure to limit your search to "streaming video and Films on Demand."