This is the "Home" page of the "Trial Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Trial Databases   Tags: special topic guides  

A listing of databases being considered for purchase by UWSP or by the UW System libraries
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/trial-databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Let us know what you think!

Be sure to note which database you are referring to in the Comments field.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Current Trials

Try the following trial databases and use the feedback form to the left to let us know what you think.  Most of the databases are only available on campus.

  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I
    The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes nearly 3 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over 1 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
  • Byron Hoyt Digital Sheet Music Collection
  • Cambridge Companions Online
    Cambridge Companions provide introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods such as Plato, Luther, Jane Austen, Tom Stoppard or Stravinsky, the French Novel or Jewish American Literature. Each title is supported by reference features such as a chronology and guide to further reading.
  • Ethnic Newswatch
    Collection of ethnic, minority, and native newspapers, magazines, and journals published in America
  • Flipster - Digital Magazine Newstand
    Instant access to the most popular magazines. With Flipster, it's simple to select your favorite digital magazines from the Flipster newsstand and start reading.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip