- Academic (Lexis-Nexis - Full Text)
LEXIS-NEXIS® Academic provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Also includes company profiles and Contemporary Women's Issues database
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO - Full Text)
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with full-text for more than 9,000 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for more than 13,000 journals. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887. This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries 1500-1950 (ASP - Full Text)
Primary historical sources covering the life experiences of 201 women, as revealed in approximately 38,000 pages of diaries and letters from 1500-1900.
- GenderWatch (ProQuest - Full Text)
A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas including business, education, culture, health, history, political science, and gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other reports and proceedings.
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCO - Full Text)
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books in the humanities, including all data from Humanities International Index.
- JSTOR (Full Text)
An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
- Project Muse (Full Text)
Provides full-text access to scholarly arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals. Topics covered: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
- Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period (ASP - Full Text)
Contains 60 volumes of Romantic Poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
An index to articles in the social sciences that covers anthropology, business, communication, criminology, economics, environmental studies, ethics, ethnic studies, family studies, geography, health policy, international relations, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, rehabilitation, social work, sociology, urban studies and women's studies.
- Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
Includes a search of three multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Provides detailed times cited information.
- Women and Social Movements US 1600-2000 (ASP - Full Text)
Primary documents and author information related to suffrage, feminist movements that includes book, film and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
- Women's Studies International (EBSCO)
An index that includes information from Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women's Studies Database, Women Studies Librarian, Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research, and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.