Films on Demand provides online access to educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Public Performance Rights available for all titles.
PolicyMap is an online U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. It serves to aid research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases up to a national level, as well as create custom regions for their research and studies.
PrepSTEP includes nine targeted learning centers containing practice tests, self-directed tutorials, microlessons, e-books, articles and flashcards. These resources can help with foundational skills for college success, practice for graduate school entrance exams, occupational licensing exams, and more!
After clicking the link, you will need to create an account in order to access materials. If you run into trouble please direct questions to librefd@uwsp.edu
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wisconsin Collection empowers researchers to digitally travel back through centuries to become eyewitnesses to local and regional history. Each title includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page images in easily downloadable PDF format. Includes local papers such as the Stevens Point Journal.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Art Song Transpositions is a digital sheet music database that includes 13000+ Art songs and Baroque Arias edited in each key to ensure an accurate, readable and reliable score.
Representing works from 924 composers and 1,143 poets, IPA Source library has amassed 15,792 professionally translated and transcribed titles including texts of arias, art songs and liturgical texts in French, Italian, German, Spanish English, and Latin.
Resources presenting multiple sides of an issue to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
PrepSTEP includes nine targeted learning centers containing practice tests, self-directed tutorials, microlessons, e-books, articles and flashcards. These resources can help with foundational skills for college success, practice for graduate school entrance exams, occupational licensing exams, and more!
After clicking the link, you will need to create an account in order to access materials. If you run into trouble please direct questions to librefd@uwsp.edu
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wisconsin Collection empowers researchers to digitally travel back through centuries to become eyewitnesses to local and regional history. Each title includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page images in easily downloadable PDF format. Includes local papers such as the Stevens Point Journal.
Westlaw Campus Research is a collection of law, news, and business publications including federal and state U.S. cases, the Code of Federal Regulations and Federal Register. The collection also contains company information and many news sources.
Wiley Digital Archives: Environmental Science and History focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources. The collection contains approximately one million pages/images of primary sources, derived from new scanning and digitization, featuring data-heavy collections on Deforestation, Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries (Food Production); Ecology, Botany, Biodiversity, and Extinction; Insect Science; Water Sources, Irrigation, Wetlands, and Hydrology.
