Provides basic information about active and ceased periodical, annual, irregular publications, and monographic series published throughout the world, plus thousands of newpapers.
Scholarly Articles - Language/Literature
Below is a select list of databases you can search individually for unique literature and book review articles related to your project.
Nexis Uni, replaces Lexis Nexis Academic. It provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Also includes company profiles.
A multi-disciplinary database, with full-text coverage of thousands of academic journals and trade publications in the sciences, arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
An index to book reviews with excerpts, and abstracts of reviews from popular magazines, newspapers, and academic journals as well as library review sources.
An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
An archive of entries from ten literary criticism series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400–1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism and Children's Literature Review.
Provides indexing and full text coverage of major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post and staff articles from many other newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Minneapolis Star Tribune, the Wisconsin State Journal and other Wisconsin regional newspapers. Provided by Badgerlink
Provides full-text access to scholarly arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals. Topics covered: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
Citing your Sources
Check out the Library's Citation Guide for help citing sources correctly.
