LibGuides: ENGL 202: "Biography Paper" (Felt): Home

Online Encyclopedias

Rules for Writers
Call Number: PE 1408 .H277 2022 Reference Desk (CCC 104)
Publication Date: 2022

Evaluating Sources
The CRAAP Test - using Currency, Reliability, Authority, and Purpose/POV to evaluate sources. Cal State University - Chico Library
Resource Evaluation Worksheet
A scorecard for evaluating web resources based on who, what, when, where, why and how

Rate My Source
Developed by Cofrin Library at UW-Green Bay, this interactive online tool helps you evaluate sources step-by-step.

Search@UW This link opens in a new window
A one-stop search for books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as digital images and maps. With one click you can expand your search to books across the entire UW System (UB) and to articles beyond our subscriptions.

Click here to view a list of print biographical encyclopedias available in the UWSP Libraries.

American National Biography
Call Number: E 176 .A43 1999 Reference Room (CCC 104)
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Call Number: DA 28 .O95 2004 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Notable Sports Figures
Call Number: GV 697 .A1 N68 2004 Reference Room (CCC 104)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Call Number: HQ 1121 .O93 2008 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
African American National Biography
Call Number: E 185.96 .A4466 2008 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Notable Native Americans
Call Number: E 89 .N67 1995 Reference Room (CCC 104)
100 Entertainers Who Changed America
Call Number: CT 220 .A15 2013 Reference Room (CCC 104)
Asian Americans
Call Number: E 184 .A75 A842648 2014 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Modern American Environmentalists
Call Number: GE 55 .M63 2009 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Call Number: Q 141 .D5 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Inventions and Inventors
Call Number: T 20 .I59 2002 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Crimes of the Centuries
Call Number: HV 6783 .C88 2016 Reference Room (CCC 104)
Great American Women in the Nineteenth Century
Call Number: CT 3260 .A4725 2005 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Encyclopedia of War
Call Number: U 27 .E48 2012 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
A to Z of Women in Science and Math
Call Number: Q 141 .Y675 1999 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Broadway: an encyclopedia of theater and American culture
Call Number: PN 2277.N5 B62 2010 Reference Collection (CCC 130)