Skip to main content
Ask A Librarian:
MUED 201: Introduction to Music Education (Brashier)
Search this Guide
MUED 201: Introduction to Music Education (Brashier): Home
Music Education Journals
Research Studies in Music Education
Journal of Research in Music Education
Music Education Research
Music Educators Journal
Philosophy of Music Education Review
Bulletin of the Council for Research in Music Education
Update: Applications of Research in Music Education
Music Education Books
Music education textbooks
Click here for a list of music education teacher textbooks available in the University Library.
Click here for a list of music education ebooks available through UWSP Libraries.
Music Education Databases
Provides indexing of journals and other publications about music. Coverage spans from 1976 to the present.
Fine Arts & Music Collection (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to journals in the fields of art, art history, music, drama and film. A subset of Gale OneFile.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Provides articles for a variety of educators at all levels, including topics such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration, funding, and policy. (Gale OneFile)
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (Full Text)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), is the world's largest digital library of education literature, including journal articles, reports, and other education-related materials.
Teacher Reference Center
A research database for teachers and school administrators providing indexing and abstracts for more than 250 peer-reviewed journals.
Link Google Scholar to UWSP Libraries
Follow these directions to link Google Scholar to the UWSP Libraries for finding full-text scholarly articles for free.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2020 Reference Collection (1st floor)
Rules for Writers
Call Number: PE 1408 .H277 2019 Reference Collection (1st floor)
Download this handout from UWSP Libraries for common citations in APA Style.
APA Style reference examples
APA guidelines from Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Women's & Gender Studies
Jun 15, 2020 1:29 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.