Reference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.
Access to materials appropriate for the novice researcher on a wide range of historical topics.The In Context suite combines reference content with magazines, academic journals, news articles, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science
The world's largest library and home of online historical collections which include maps & photographs; letters, diaries & newspapers; as well as audio and video accounts of historical events. Home of the papers of many famous Americans from George Washington to Rosa Parks.
Provides comprehensive indexing, full text and images for articles since its launch in 1851. Includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. More recent years are available through Newspaper Source Plus or Lexis/Nexis Academic databases.
An index to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, reflecting the history of 20th century America. A source for locating television, theater, film, and book reviews for older works.
A new product to the library, Films on Demand provides films that are time-indexed for showing in the classroom or posting online for your students. You can choose an entire film, or a section or chapter of a film to view.