LibGuides: DAC 480: Applied Analytics Project (Rodriguez): Home

Featured Resource

Data-Planet This link opens in a new window
Data Planet is a statistical database that includes billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables on a wide variety of subjects. It includes easy to use datasets for statistical data by country and state.

Business One (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Delivering students and researchers the power to discover a vast selection of business-focused content from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more [Formerly ABI/INFORM].
Business Source Premier (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. It includes over 2,300 full text journals, company profiles, country reports, market research reports and company SWOT analyses.
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.

Factfinder: Community Facts
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
records how Americans spend their money by tracking expenditures on food, housing, transportation, education, pensions, healthcare, etc.

The Real Work of Data Science by Ron. S Kenett; Thomas C. Redman
ISBN: 9781119570714
Publication Date: 2019-03-26
Data Science Using Python and R by Chantal D. Larose; Daniel T. Larose
ISBN: 9781119526841
Publication Date: 2019-03-21
Analytics in a Big Data World by Bart Baesens
ISBN: 9781119204183
Publication Date: 2015-10-10
What Is a P-Value Anyway? by Andrew J. Vickers
Call Number: QA276.12 .V53 2010
ISBN: 9780321629302
Publication Date: 2009-11-18

MERLOT - Data Science
Multimedia Educational Resource for Online Teaching (MERLOT) developed by the California State University Center Distributed Learning offers access to open educational materials.
Open Textbook Library - Data Science
Supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network. Open textbooks have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost.
R for Data Science
This is the website for “R for Data Science” which is free to use, and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.

Email Me

Contact:

CCC 465

(715) 346-2321

mking@uwsp.edu

Subjects: Biology, Books & Libraries, Business & Economics, Medicine & Health Promotion, Phy Ed & Athletic Training, Sports & Wellness