Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
A comprehensive index to psychology journal articles and book chapters with some coverage of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, and many more. Coverage spans from 1887 to present and includes international materials.
Includes coverage of journals in all areas related to sports, including wellness, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, physical therapy, nutrition, sport psychology, recreation, and leisure studies.
An index and full text to articles and other resources for professional educators with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory. Provided by Badgerlink
Scholarly & Popular Sources
written by journalists or professional writers for a general audience
articles not evaluated by experts in the field but by editors on staff
no citations (or rare)
short articles/broad overview
newspapers are considered popular
written by and for faculty, researchers or scholars
uses scholarly or technical language
peer reviewed/refereed (articles reviewed by other scholars in the field)
book reviews and editorials are not considered scholary articles, even when found in scholarly journals