Finding Articles
The following databases are particularly useful for finding articles about biology and agriculture.
- AGRICOLA Article Citation Database (NAL) search for articles and other resources related to agriculture. Coverage: 1861-present.
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO) search for journal articles related to biology and agriculture. Coverage: 1983-present, some full-text.
- Biological Abstracts search for journal articles related to biology. Coverage: 1926-present.
- BioOne search the full-text of 82 of the leading biology journals. Coverage: 2000-present, full-text.
- Medline (EBSCO)MEDLINE indexes over 4,800 journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the preclinical sciences.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) search for journal articles related to wildlife and ecology. Coverage: 1935-present.
- Google ScholarSearches a large volume of scholarly publications on all topics.
- More databasesFrom the subject list select "Biology & Agriculture" to see a full list of databases related to this subject.
Featured Resources
Biology -- Subject Guide

In This Guide You Will Find:
This subject guide focuses on information and resources dedicated to the study of biology & agriculture. If you need additional help please do not hesitate to contact a reference librarian using contact information listed in the right column of this page.
Photo from University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Finding Books & More in the Library
Search for books and more using the Library Catalog:
Books at the UWSP Library are organized according to the Library of Congress (LC) Classification system. Each call number range represents a particular subject. See below for a few examples of call number assignments for books related to biology.
- QH - Biology
- QK - Botany
- QL - Zoology
- QM - Human Anatomy
- QP - Physiology
- QR - Microbiology
- R - Medicine
- S - Agriculture and Animal Sciences
Films on Demand
Films on Demand provides instant access to more than 6,000 streaming videos on a variety of subjects. To see a full list of biology related videos click here.
Librarian Liaison |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Research Help?
Ask a Librarian!
| By Phone: 715-346-2836 | |
| By Email: librefd@uwsp.edu |
|
| In Person: University Library, Reference Desk on Main Floor | |
By Chat: JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
|
Library News
Loading...




Loading...
