This is the "Home" page of the "Distance Education library resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Distance Education library resources   Tags: distance education, online courses, special topic guides, subject guides  

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/de Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the UWSP Library Catalog



Google Scholar

e-Book Collections

The library provides access to hundreds of ebooks.  Most can be searched for and accessed via the catalog using the “E-books” limit.  You can also directly search the following e-book collections.

 

Article Quicksearch

Search across general databases, to find a articles across a wide range of academic and general interest topics.
 

  Search Credo Reference

Search the full text of hundreds of reference books.

CQ Researcher

Weekly in-depth single topic reports covering current issues and controversial subjects.  Each report includes an background and current status, pro-con essays, future outlook, and a bibliography.

  • CQ Researcher Online (CQ Press)
    This weekly publication provides in-depth reports on current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.

Finding Articles

The following databases all cover a wide variety of topics.  Academic search and Omnifile include more academic, scholarly content.  Masterfile and Readers' Guide are better for current events and general interest topics.  For general interest and news articles before 1980 use Readers' Guide Retrospective.

If you need to research your topic indepth, try the list of "More article databases" to see many specialized sources for article information

Newspaper Databases

The first databases listed are especially helpful for locating articles from newspapers and other current events topics.  ABI Inform and Business Source Premiere are specialized business databases that include business news and company information.

 

Need Research Help?

Ask a Librarian!

By Phone: 715-346-2836
By Email:
librefd@uwsp.edu
In Person: University Library, Reference Desk on Main Floor
By Chat: JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Delivery of Materials to DE Students

Interlibrary Loan is a service to borrow resources for you from other libraries.  As a distance education student, if you do not visit campus, we can make arrangements to get the books to you, rather than requiring that you pick them up.  In addition, if we own a title or an article in print form, you can use the Interlibrary loan form to request that we send it to you.  Be sure to explain that you are taking an online course in the notes field of the form.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip