Skip to main content
UWSP Libraries
Ask A Librarian:
Chat:
Email:
Text:

Distance Education library resources : Home

Finding Articles

The following databases all cover a wide variety of topics.  Academic Search includes more academic, scholarly content, while  Masterfile and Readers' Guide are better for current events and general interest topics.  For general interest and news articles before 1980 use Readers' Guide Retrospective.

If you need to research your topic indepth, try the list of "More article databases" to see many specialized sources for article information

eBook Collections at UWSP

Newspaper Databases

The first databases listed are especially helpful for locating articles from newspapers and other current events topics.  ABI Inform and Business Source Premiere are specialized business databases that include business news and company information.

Academic Search Ultimate (Ebsco)

Get Wise Wednesday: Academic... - Walter Schroeder Library | Facebook

Academic Search Ultimate is a database of articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study

Basic Topical Information Sources

Weekly in-depth single topic reports covering current issues and controversial subjects.  Each report includes an background and current status, pro-con essays, future outlook, and a bibliography.

Search Credo Reference

Librarian

Profile Photo
Terri Muraski
Contact:
LRC 209
Office Hours: Tues 3-5 and Fri 11-1
715-346-3349

Delivery of Materials to DE Students

Materials from the UWSP collection, or from other library collections can be delivered to you.  You can use the Interlibrary loan form to request books or articles from our print collection.  ILL also provides delivery of materials from other libraries.   Be sure to explain that you are taking an online course in the notes field of the form.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search