This is the "General" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: May 7, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.uwsp.edu/religious Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

General Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

This is a guide to some of the best resources in Religious Studies here at the UWSP Library. Depending on your topic other resources may also be helpful, such as those for Art, Music, Anthropology, Psychology, etc. For any topic, Reference resources (including the books below) are a good place to start your research.

 

Recommended Books

For the online version of Encyclopedia of Religion (2nd Ed.) see: http://bit.ly/NS450z

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion (2nd ed.)
Call Number: BL31 .E46 2005
ISBN: 0028657330
Location: Reference

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of religion in America
Call Number: BL2520 .E52 2010
ISBN: 0872895807
Location: Reference

 

Search Gale Virtual Reference Library

x
 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

By Phone: 715-346-2836
By Email:
librefd@uwsp.edu
In Person: University Library, Reference Desk on Main Floor
By Chat: JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Databases

  • ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)
    Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1949, this database contains over one million bibliographic records.
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
  • Brill eBook Collections
  • Encyclopedia Judaica
    Published originally in 1971, Encyclopedia Judaica has been the leading source for information on the Jewish people, the Jewish faith, and the state of Israel. The Second Edition continues the tradition of the Encyclopedia as the best source of coverage of how the Jewish people have influenced history and shaped the modern world.
  • Project Muse
    Project MUSE provides full-text access to scholarly arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals. Full-text electronic access to 100+ journals, many published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Topics covered: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
    Coverage: 1995-
  • Reference Universe (Paratext)
    Reference Universe is designed to help you search within reference works that are included in the reference collection of the UWSP library. Reference Universe is a cumulative index with over 15 million citations to over 10,000 specialized encyclopedias, compendia and handbooks. By searching this database, you will be able to find the best electronic or print resources to help you begin your research with authoritative articles contained within reference publications. Reference Universe covers all disciplines, and includes works from 1985 to present.
  • WorldCat
  • More databases...
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip