LibGuides: EDUC 369 &amp; 769: Curriculum &amp; Instruction for Students with Disabilities II: Home

Finding Empirical Research Articles

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), is the world's largest digital library of education literature, including journal articles, reports, and other education-related materials.
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index to psychology journal articles and book chapters with some coverage of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, and many more. Coverage spans from 1887 to present and includes international materials.
Professional Development Collection (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
An index and full text to articles and other resources for professional educators with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory. Provided by Badgerlink

What Works Clearinghouse
National program which reviews the existing research on different programs, products, practices, and policies in education.
Evidence for ESSA
Information on programs that meet the ESSA evidence standards. (Johns Hopkins University)
Doing What Works
The DWW library includes interviews with researchers and educators, multimedia examples and sample materials from real schools and classrooms.

Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A research database for teachers and school administrators providing indexing and abstracts for more than 250 peer-reviewed journals.

Teacher Vision: Special Needs
Curriculum strategies and classroom management for students with special needs
National Association of Special Education Teachers
A national membership organization dedicated solely to meeting the needs of special education teachers and those preparing for the field of special education teaching.
WI Dept of Public Instruction: Special Education