Skip to Main Content

Ask A Librarian:

Chat:

Email:

librefd@uwsp.edu

Text:

ENGL 101: "Profile Paper" (Lorenz-Schumacher)

Finding Library Sources

Author Information

Biography in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides biographical reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with articles and multimedia.

Topic Sources

Credo Reference (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.

Streaming videos

Films on Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand provides online access to educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Public Performance Rights available for all titles.
PBS Video Collection (ASP) This link opens in a new window
Over 1,600 videos including episodes from PBS series NOVA, Nature, American Experience, Art 21, Ken Burns and Frontline.
Docuseek Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Docuseek Complete provides documentary films on essential independent, social-issue and environmental topics.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Kanopy features award-winning documentaries, training films, feature films and film shorts. Contact the library or use the supplied form to request films for your course. Public performance rights are available for some titles.