ENGL 150: "APA Current Events/Social Science Literature Review" (Lorenz-Schumacher)

Reference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.

Encyclopaedia articles and multimedia items including video and audio files, maps, illustrations, photos, primary source documents, ebooks, and recommended websites.

A collection of ebooks focused on complex current event issues and countries, spanning across disciplines including politics, economics, sciences, and religion.

A weekly publication with in-depth reports on current and controversial issues.

Find information and opinions on today's hottest social issues. Entries include topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites on a wide variety of current topics.

Provides indexing and full text articles on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health, education and current events. Provided by Badgerlink

Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.

Current and archival to 1980s with key national and regional sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune as well as over 80 Gannett titles including the Stevens Point Journal, and the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel.

Provides indexing and full text coverage of major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post and staff articles from many other newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Minneapolis Star Tribune, the Wisconsin State Journal and other Wisconsin regional newspapers. Provided by Badgerlink

Includes coverage of journals in all areas related to sports, including wellness, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, physical therapy, nutrition, sport psychology, recreation, and leisure studies.

Films on Demand provides online access to educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Public Performance Rights available for all titles.

Docuseek Complete provides documentary films on essential independent, social-issue and environmental topics.

Over 1,600 videos including episodes from PBS series NOVA, Nature, American Experience, Art 21, Ken Burns and Frontline.