Skip to Main Content

Ask A Librarian:

Chat:

Email:

librefd@uwsp.edu

Text:

HS 360: Evidence-Based Research Methods (Hills)

Finding Background Information

Reference Articles

Credo Reference (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.
Salem Press E-books (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Online reference sources covering in a variety of disciplines including historical coverage of Decades and Milestone Documents in American history.

Print Books

Requesting Library Items

Mental Health Issues and the University Student by Doris Iarovici
Call Number: RC 451.4 .S7 I37 2014 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2014
Mental Health and Mental Disorders by Len Sperry
Call Number: RC 437 .M47 2016 Reference Desk (CCC 104)
Publication Date: 2015
Managing Stress by Kate Joseph & Chris Irons
Call Number: RA 785 .J67 2018 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2018

Health Ebook Series

Health Reference Series
This series contains more than 50 ebooks on a wide variety of health topics.
What Everyone Needs to Know: Health & Medicine by Oxford University Press
This series contains a dozen ebooks on a variety of health topics written in a familiar question-and-answer format.

Ebooks

Addictions & Substance Abuse by Robin Kamienny Montvilo
Publication Date: 2012
Principles of Health: Anxiety and Stress
Publication Date: 2020
Principles of Health: Depression
Publication Date: 2022
Encyclopedia of Depression by Mark S. Gold & Christine Adamec
Publication Date: 2016
Salem Health: Nutrition
Publication Date: 2016
Food and Nutrition: What Everyone Needs to Know by P. K. Newby
Publication Date: 2018
Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness
Publication Date: 2017
Principles of Health: Prescription Drug Abuse
Publication Date: 2022
Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors by Esther Gwinnell & Christine Adamec
Publication Date: 2016
Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels
Publication Date: 2016
Mental Health Care in the College Community by Jerald Kay & Victor Schwartz
Publication Date: 2010
Young Adult Mental Health by Jon E. Grant & Marc N. Potenza
Publication Date: 2009
Nature Rx: Improving College-Student Mental Health by Donald A. Rakow & Gregory T. Eells
Publication Date: 2019
The Canine-Campus Connection: Roles for Dogs in the Lives of College Students by Mary Renck Jalongo
Publication Date: 2021

Health Data Sites

CDC Healthy Youth
Data Resource Center
Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health
ENACT
Strategic Alliance for Healthy Food and Activity Environments
Health and Human Services
Health and Human Services Prevention Strategies