Skip to Main Content

Ask A Librarian:

Chat:

Email:

librefd@uwsp.edu

Text:

SW 381: Death, Dying, Loss and Grief (Ticho)

Academic Ebooks

Oxford Textbook of Palliative Social Work by Terry Altilio
Publication Date: 2011
Oxford Handbook of Social Work in Health and Aging
Publication Date: 2015
Handbook of Health Social Work
Publication Date: 2019
Multicultural Social Work Practice: A Competency-Based Approach to Diversity and Social Justice
Publication Date: 2016
Handbook of Oncology Social Work by Grace Christ
Publication Date: 2015
Dying: A Transition by Monika Renz
Publication Date: 2015
Social Work with Immigrants and Refugees
Publication Date: 2015
Social Work Practice with African Americans in Urban Environments
Publication Date: 2015
Spirituality and Hospice Social Work by Ann Callahan
Publication Date: 2017
Transforming Palliative Care in Nursing Homes by Mercedes Bern-Klug
Publication Date: 2010
The Inner Life of the Dying Person by Allan Kellehear
Publication Date: 2014
Grief Therapy with Latinos by Carmen Inoa Vazquez
Publication Date: 2011
Oxford American Handbook of Hospice and Palliative Medicine and Supportive Care by Sriram Yennurajalingam
Publication Date: 2016

Article Databases

Search@UW advanced search
A one-stop search for books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as digital images and maps.

Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
Oxford University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
Academic research journals covering a wide range of disciplines.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Search for books, journals and articles published by Taylor & Francis covering a wide range of subject areas including the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology.

Peer-reviewed Journals

Journal of Social Work in End-of-Life & Palliative Care
Palliative Care and Social Practice
American Journal of Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Social Work
Research on Social Work Practice
Journal of Social Work Practice
Child & Family Social Work
Health & Social Care in the Community
The Gerentologist
Death Studies
Journal of Aging Studies
BMC Palliative Care
Journals A-Z
Use this link to search for individual journals in the UWSP Libraries.