LibGuides: IA 210: History of Architecture & Design: European Influences (Burch): Home

Finding sources for the research poster

A World History of Architecture by Michael Fazio
Call Number: IA 210 course reserves (CCC 130)
Publication Date: 2008
A Global History of Architecture by Francis D. K. Ching et al.
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2017
A History of Western Architecture, seventh edition by David Watkin
Call Number: IA 210 course reserves (CCC 130)
Publication Date: 2023
Sir Banister Fletcher's A History of Architecture by Banister Fletcher
Call Number: IA 210 course reserves (CCC 130)
Publication Date: 1987

Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture by Gordon Campbell
Call Number: N 5610 .G76 2007 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Architecture by Joseph A. Wilkes et al.
Call Number: NA 31 .E59 1988 Reference Collection (CCC 130)
Publication Date: 1988
Eerdmans Encyclopedia of Early Christian Art and Archaeology by Paul Corby Finney
Call Number: BR 163 .E335 2017 Reference Collection (CCC 104)
Publication Date: 2016

Greek and Roman Architecture by D. S. Robertson
Call Number: NA 260 .R6 1969 (offsite)
Publication Date: 1969
Constructing the Ancient World: Architectural Techniques of the Greeks and Romans by Carmelo G. Malacrino
Call Number: TH 16 .M3513 2010 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2010
Principles of Roman Architecture by Mark Wilson-Jones
Call Number: NA 310 .W55 2003 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2001
Classical Architecture by Curl James Stevens
Call Number: NA 260 .C87 2003 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2003
Architecture of the Roman Empire by William L. MacDonald
Call Number: NA 310 .M2 1982 (offsite)
Publication Date: 1988
Mosaics of the Greek and Roman World by Katherine M. D. Dunbabin
Call Number: NA 3760 .D86 1999 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2001
Concrete Vaulted Construction in Imperial Rome by Lynne C. Lancaster
Call Number: TH 16 .L364 2005 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2005
Early Christian and Byzantine Art by John Beckwith
Call Number: N 7832 .B3 1979 (offsite)
Publication Date: 1980
Early Christian and Byzantine Architecture by William Macdonald
Call Number: NA 360 .M3 (offsite)
Publication Date: 1965
Genesis of Roman Architecture by John North Hopkins
Call Number: NA 310 .H67 2016 (offsite)
Publication Date: 2016

JSTOR (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
Project Muse (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to scholarly arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals. Topics covered: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
Credo Reference (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Encyclopaedia articles and multimedia items including video and audio files, maps, illustrations, photos, primary source documents, ebooks, and recommended websites.
Badgerlink