Grant and Related Resources for Nonprofits

CAMPUS RESOURCES

• UWSP - Office of Research and Sponsored Programs includes information on Fulbrights and other foundations that may offer fellowships.
• UWSP College of Professional Studies - Grants - Includes information on Technology Mini-Grants, Intra/Inter-College Technology Grants, Faculty Recruitment/Retention, Faculty Computer Upgrades, CPS Continuing Education Grants, WiCC Grants.
• UWSP - KEEP (Wisconsin's K-12 Energy Education Program) - Funding opportunities.

UW SYSTEM RESOURCES

• UW-System Grant Information - page includes all opportunities for system-wide grants and also links to private corporation grant opportunities.
• OPID - The Office of Professional and Instructional Development serves as a statewide faculty development resource for University of Wisconsin System institutions.
• UW Extension Lake Law & Grants  - UW Extension Lake Law & Grants. Includes information on Lake Grants and Youth Education Grants.

CAMPUS & WEB RESOURCES

• UWSP Emergency Grants for Students in Need
• UWSP Foundation - Scholarship Directory  - Directory of campus-wide scholarships and awards by discpline (majors and minors)
• UWSP Financial Aid - Grants and Waivers
• Foundation Grants to Individuals Database that includes sources for individuals seeking scholarships or research grants. Published by the Foundation Center. *Authentication required.
• FastWeb - The largest free scholarship search engine. Free registration required.
• Federal Student Aid
• FinAid! Nationally recognized and award winning guide to financial aid.
• Petersons Scholarship search engine and college planner.
• GrantSpace - For students seeking scholarships and aid

CrowdSourcing

• GoFundMe.com : Billed as the "crowd-funding site for the rest of us." Started in 2008, the site is geared toward community fund-raising and personal fund-raising. 
• Kickstarter.com : Kickstarter is a funding platform focused on a broad spectrum of creative projects. The Kickstarter economy is based on the offering of rewards – copies of the work, limited editions, fun experiences. Offering financial incentives, such as ownership, financial returns (for example, a share of profits), or repayment (loans) is prohibited. Having a focused and well-defined project with a clear beginning and end is vital in order to receive funding support from the kickstarter community.
• StartSomeGood : Crowdfunding for social entrepreneurs, as well as nonprofits and other individuals committed to making change.