Health Promotion/Wellness/Dietetics

Limited to 2 simultaneous users. The ADA Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the American Dietetic Association. It includes nutrition research and information on the nutritional needs of various medical disorders and diseases.

The online International Dietetics Nutrition & Terminology (IDNT) Reference Manual, 4th Edition, connects you with the resources you need to implement the Nutrition Care Process (NCP). This resource is only available on campus

Includes full text articles from nursing & allied health journals and a current awareness service for recently published articles.

Indexing and full text articles from scholarly journals focusing on medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Provided by Badgerlink

A consumer health resource that provides articles from medical journals, magazines, reference works, and multimedia on a full range of health-related issues

MEDLINE is a comprehensive index to journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the preclinical sciences. Pubmed provides open access to Medline.

A comprehensive clinical medical e-library from Elsevier, which includes books, journals, and online videos.

Includes coverage of journals in all areas related to sports, including wellness, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, physical therapy, nutrition, sport psychology, recreation, and leisure studies.

Full text coverage of general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage spans from 1988 to the present.

A comprehensive index to psychology journal articles and book chapters with some coverage of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, and many more. Coverage spans from 1887 to present and includes international materials.

Provides consumer-oriented health content designed for patient education. Provided by Badgerlink

A collection of consumer health information from magazines, pamphlets, and reference materials. Provided by Badgerlink