LibGuides: Communication Sciences and Disorders: Home

Article databases

Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.

These databases include articles, papers, conference proceedings, etc. It is possible to limit results to peer-reviewed and full text. If the article does not have full text, click on the to see if we have access to it in another database, or if we have the hard copy in the library collection.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health) Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text articles from nursing & allied health journals and a current awareness service for recently published articles.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Articles covering communication, including mass media, journalism, television, radio, newspaper publishing, speech, broadcasting, communication theory and advertising.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
ERIC (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), is the world's largest digital library of education literature, including journal articles, reports, and other education-related materials.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text articles from scholarly journals focusing on medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Provided by Badgerlink
Medline This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is a comprehensive index to journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the preclinical sciences. Pubmed provides open access to Medline.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Full text) This link opens in a new window
A guide to testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership. Tests in Print (TIP) is a bibliography of testing instruments.
Professional Development Collection (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
An index and full text to articles and other resources for professional educators with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory. Provided by Badgerlink
PsycArticles (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage spans from 1988 to the present.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index to psychology journal articles and book chapters with some coverage of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, and many more. Coverage spans from 1887 to present and includes international materials.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
An index to articles in the social sciences that covers anthropology, business, communication, criminology, economics, environmental studies, ethics, ethnic studies, family studies, geography, health policy, international relations, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, rehabilitation, social work, sociology, urban studies and women's studies.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Three multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Provides detailed times cited information.

	Phone: 715-346-2836
	Email: librefd@uwsp.edu
	Face-to-Face: University Library, Reference Desk (CCC 104)
	JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. By Chat: Online We are available to chat! By Chat: Busy Sorry, we are busy helping others. By Chat: Away Sorry, we stepped away for a moment. By Chat: Offline Sorry, we are offline right now.

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Google Scholar

Interlibrary Loan

Subject Guide

Need Research Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Article databases

Professional Associations

Citing Sources in APA