Skip to Main Content

Ask A Librarian:

Chat:

Email:

librefd@uwsp.edu

Text:

Nursing

Featured Books

Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing by Bessie L. Marquis; Carol J. Huston
Call Number: RT 89 M387 2015
ISBN: 9781451192810
Publication Date: 2014-02-20
Essentials of Nursing Research by Denise F. Polit; Cheryl Tatano Beck
Call Number: RT 81.5 P633 2014
ISBN: 9781451176834
Publication Date: 2013-02-01
Exploring Rituals in Nursing by Zane Robinson Wolf
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9780826196637
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Search UWSP eBooks

Recommended Databases

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health) Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text articles from nursing & allied health journals and a current awareness service for recently published articles.
Medline This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is a comprehensive index to journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the preclinical sciences. Pubmed provides open access to Medline.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive clinical medical e-library from Elsevier, which includes books, journals, and online videos.

Other Suggested Databases

Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
Consumer Health Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer-oriented health content designed for patient education. Provided by Badgerlink
Badgerlink
Health Source - Consumer Edition ( Full Text) This link opens in a new window
A collection of consumer health information from magazines, pamphlets, and reference materials. Provided by Badgerlink
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text articles from scholarly journals focusing on medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Provided by Badgerlink
eNCPT: Nutrition Terminology Reference Manual This link opens in a new window
The online International Dietetics Nutrition & Terminology (IDNT) Reference Manual, 4th Edition, connects you with the resources you need to implement the Nutrition Care Process (NCP). This resource is only available on campus
Nutrition Care Manual (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Limited to 2 simultaneous users. The ADA Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the American Dietetic Association. It includes nutrition research and information on the nutritional needs of various medical disorders and diseases.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Three multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Provides detailed times cited information.