Skip to Main Content
Ask A Librarian:
Chat:
Online
Busy
Away
Offline
Email:
librefd@uwsp.edu
Text:
715-602-3542
Library
LibGuides
ENGL 202: "Evaluative Biography Paper" (Lorenz-Schumacher)
Home
Search this Guide
Search
ENGL 202: "Evaluative Biography Paper" (Lorenz-Schumacher)
Home
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Encyclopaedia Britannica
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopaedia articles and multimedia items including video and audio files, maps, illustrations, photos, primary source documents, ebooks, and recommended websites.
more...
less...
Badgerlink
Credo Reference biographies
Ebooks
Salem Press
Gale Biographies: Popular People
Notable Sports Figures
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Notable Native Americans
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos & Latinas in the United States
American Environmental Leaders
Great Lives from History: Scientists and Science
MLA Citation Style
Rules for Writers, 10th edition
by
Diana Hacker & Nancy Sommers
Call Number: PE 1408 .H277 2022 Reference Room (CCC 104)
Publication Date: 2021
MLA Handbook, 9th edition
Call Number: LB 2369 .G53 2021 Reference Room (CCC 104)
ISBN: 9781603293518
Publication Date: 2021
MLA Style
A handout from the UWSP Libraries.
MLA Formating and Style
Courtesy of Purdue OWL.
Librarian
Troy Espe
Email Me
Contact:
University Library
CCC 419
715-346-4443
Subjects:
Biographies
,
Chemistry
,
General Research
,
Music
,
Reference
,
Statistics
,
Women's & Gender Studies
Finding Sources for the Evaluative Biography Paper
Biography in Context
Biography in Context (Gale)
This link opens in a new window
Provides biographical reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with articles and multimedia.
Databases
History Reference Center (EBSCO - Full Text)
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
Oxford Music Online
Contemporary Authors (Full Text)
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO - Full Text)
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO - Full Text)
EBSCO obituaries
Videos
Films on Demand
Rules for Writers, 10th edition by 
MLA Handbook, 9th edition
