LibGuides: EDUC 356: Individual Assessment: Home

Where to Look for Ed Materials

Special education titles are found in the following call number range. These items are mostly located in our offsite location during our relocation. Titles are arranged by the Library of Congress classification system.

Call# Range - GV1580 – GV1799.4

Databases/Articles

Databases for Education

EBSCOHost (All databases) This link opens in a new window
The entire list of indexes and databases available from EBSCO. To search more than one database, select one by clicking on the title, click the Choose Databases option next to the database title, then click in the box next to the titles you'd like to search.
Search@UW This link opens in a new window
A one-stop search for books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as digital images and maps. With one click you can expand your search to books across the entire UW System (UB) and to articles beyond our subscriptions.

Education Websites

Articles

Odom, Samuel L., and Connie Wong. "Connecting the Dots: Supporting Students with Autism Spectrum Disorder." American Educator 39.2 (2015): 12-19. Print.

A Hitchhiker's Guide to Validity
by Charles Darr.
A Hitchhiker's Guide to Reliability
by Charles Darr.

Videos/DVDs

I am Tyler
Formative Assessment: Understanding Fractions
Grades 3-4

Instructional Materials Center (IMC)

The Instructional Materials Center houses two collections related to education:

1. A selection of K-12 curriculum-related materials, including textbooks, kits, museum displays, children’s and young adult fiction and non-fiction books, posters, and puppets.

2. The Library's audio-visual collection, including video recordings (DVD and VHS), compact discs (CDs), and records (vinyl). Streaming videos are also available online.