Skip to Main Content

UWSP Libraries

Ask A Librarian:

Chat:

Email:

librefd@uwsp.edu

Text:

ENGL 284 Introduction to Ethnic Literature of the US: Home

Books of Interest

History on the Run: secrecy, fugitivity, and Hmong refugee epistemologies by Ma Vang
Call Number: Online ebook
Publication Date: 2021
Centering Anishinaabeg Studies: understanding the world through stories by Jill Doerfler
Call Number: Online ebook
Publication Date: 2013
Ojibwe: We Look in All Directions by Thomas D. Peacock; Marlene Wisuri
Call Number: E99.C6 P4 2002
Publication Date: 2004
Reading Louise Erdrich's Love Medicine by P. Jane Hafen
Call Number: Request from another UW
Publication Date: 2003
Urban Rage in Bronzeville: Social Commentary in the Poetry of Gwendolyn Brooks, 1945-1960 by B. J. Bolden
Call Number: PS3503.R7244 Z58 1999
Publication Date: 1999
The Whiskey of Our Discontent: Gwendolyn Brooks as Conscience and Change Agent by Quraysh Ali Lansana
Call Number: Request from another UW
Publication Date: 2017
The Making of Hmong America: Forty Years After the Secret War by Kou Yang
Call Number: Online ebook
Publication Date: 2017
Hmong and American: from Refugees to Citizens by Vincent K. Her
Call Number: Request from another UW
Publication Date: 2012

Specialized Literature and Ethnic Studies Databases

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Diversity Studies Collection (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window

General Article Databases

JSTOR (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Project Muse (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.

Selected Scholarly Journals

African American Review

Wicazo Sa Review

Studies in American Indian Literature

Hmong Studies Journal

MELUS: the Society for the Study of the Multi-Ethnic Literature of the United States

Librarian

UWSP Reference Desk

Other Useful Resources

WorldCat

Worldcat.org This link opens in a new window
A cooperative library catalog that includes holdings from libraries throughout the world. Find more books beyond the UW and request using the free Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.

Google Scholar