Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Delivery of Materials to DE Students
Materials from the UWSP collection, or from other library collections can be delivered to you. Two services, LARS, an article retrieval and scanning service for our print journal collection, and Interlibrary loan which provides access to materials from other libraries are used to order and arrange for delivery. Be sure to explain that you are taking an online course in the notes field of the form.
Newspaper Source Plus (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text coverage of major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post and staff articles from many other newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Minneapolis Star Tribune, the Wisconsin State Journal and other Wisconsin regional newspapers. Provided by Badgerlink
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
1980-current. Limit to New York Times in the "Select Source" field. Article retrieval in Lexis-Nexis Academic is via keyword searching only; Lexis-Nexis does not support browsing by date.
Online Video Collections
Films on Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand provides online access to educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Public Performance Rights available for all titles.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Kanopy features award-winning documentaries, training films, feature films and film shorts. Contact the library or use the supplied form to request films for your course. Public performance rights are available for some titles.
Filmakers Library Online (ASP) This link opens in a new window
A subscription collection with issues-based documentaries with relevance across the curriculum.
Ethnographic Video Online (ASP) This link opens in a new window
A subscription collection that covers ethnographic films on the study of human culture and behavior throughout the world.
eBook Collections at UWSP
Search and read hundreds of leading medical books. Individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF (must create ClinicalKey account for chapter downloads).
A multidisciplinary collection of hundreds of reference tools (encyclopedias, dictionaries, statistical sources, etc.) that may be searched collectively or individually. Individual ebook chapters and book entries may be downloaded as a pdf.
Early English Books Online - EEBO (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Ebook Central Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
Offering content across all subject areas, Ebook Central Academic Complete includes over 150,000 titles from hundreds of major academic publishers worldwide.
eBook Collection (formerly Netlibrary) This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's eBook Collection offers the content of thousands of book in an electronic format. Formerly called NetLibrary. Adobe digital editions is required to download e-books.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL - Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of specialized reference sources in a variety of academic areas including Asian studies, Religion, History, Food & Nutrition, and Biology.
More than 20,000 ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers. All titles are DRM-free, have unlimited simultaneious use, offer chapter downloads and printing options.
Project Muse eBooks
Includes access to 25,000+ titles from 100+ university presses. Humanities and social sciences are predominant areas. All titles are DRM free, have unlimited simultaneous access and offer chapter download and printing options. Use the "only content I have full access to" link to retrieve onlly items that UWSP users have access to.
RKMA Market Research Handbook Series
Market data from many sources on consumer behavior, entertainment, media, advertising, healthcare, leisure, food, sports, travel and more.
full-text (html) access to several high quality reference sources.
Taylor & Francis
Includes 12,000 titles focused on arts, humanities and social sciences. All titles are DRM free, offer unlimited simultaneous use, and have chapter downloading and printing options.
Wiley Online Library (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in journals in the sciences, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane 0Library for evidence-based medicine. Includes access to over 14,000 e-books.