LibGuides: Communication Sciences and Disorders: Home

Finding Articles

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling and psychology. Covers 1966-present.
Medline This link opens in a new window
The premier source of biomedical literature, a database produced by the National Library of Medicine, here with the OVID interface.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
Pubmed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
A quick and handy interface to the Medline database, free on the web.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Google Scholar
Searches a large volume of scholarly publications on all topics.
Google Books
Get excerpts of books for free!

Communication Sciences and Disorders -- Subject Guide

In This Guide You Will Find:

This subject guide focuses on information and resources dedicated to the study of Communication Sciences and Disorders. If you need additional help please do not hesitate to contact a reference librarian using contact information listed in the right column of this page.

Search@UW (articles, books, and more)

Searching for Books and Browsing

Materials relevant to Communication Sciences and Disorders are located in many different areas of the UWSP Library.

Type the following Library of Congress Subject Headings into Search@UW to find books in the area of Speech Science and Speech Disorders:

Communicative Disorders

Communication Disorders

Speech Disorders

Speech Disorders in children

Language Disorders

Language Disorders in children

Speech Therapy

Psycholinguistics

Language Acquisition

Stuttering

Voice Disorders

American Sign Language

Titles are generally arranged by subject using the Library of Congress system.

Roam the stacks! Here are some general call number ranges for books in the area of Speech Disorders:

RC423	Speech Disorders
P118	Language Acquisition
HV2474	American Sign Language
RJ496	Communicative Disorders in children

Library Liaison

Dave Dettman

Communication Sciences and Disorders: Home

Finding Articles

Communication Sciences and Disorders -- Subject Guide

Search@UW (articles, books, and more)

Searching for Books and Browsing

Library Liaison

Library News