Delivering students and researchers the power to discover a vast selection of business-focused content from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more [Formerly ABI/INFORM].
Primary source materials from 18th and 19th Century Publications. Includes eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, advertisements, and genealogical information.
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features articles from academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
Historically significant 18th, 19th- and 20th-century newspapers including big-city dailies, regional publications. Includes William Lloyd Garrison's The Liberator, and the North Star founded by Frederick Douglass; aka Early American Newspapers.
America: History and Life with Full Text is the definitive research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.
Genealogical research database that includes the U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940; the Map Center; American Genealogical Biographical Index; Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage; Federal Slave Narratives; and a strong Civil War collection.
A full text database with articles from bioscience research journals including the topics of ecology, economic botany, entomology, environmental science, evolutionary biology, fish, genetics, mammals, microbiology, natural history, ornithology, paleontology, and parasitology.
Contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard-to-find, or out of print.
The publishing industry’s database of record offering more than 4.5 million in print, forthcoming, audio, video and out-of-print titles, plus access to annotations, tables of contents, cover images, awards, full-text reviews and Connections readers advisory services.
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. It includes over 2,300 full text journals, company profiles, country reports, market research reports and company SWOT analyses.
Collection of Congressional publications from the late 18th century to the present, including American State Papers, the Serial Set, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, US Code, the Congressional Record and Congressional Hearings from 1824-present.
Reference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.
Data Planet is a statistical database that includes billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables on a wide variety of subjects. It includes easy to use datasets for statistical data by country and state.
A dictionary of words, phrases, and pronunciations that vary from one place to another place across the United States including regional pronunciations, variant forms, regional and social distributions of the words and phrases.
Includes seminal primary works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras including theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, social and political works, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other key documents from this critical epoch in European history.
Provides full text access to primary, seminal religious works including theoological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other works by hundreds of Protestant authors
Digital Sanborn Maps – Wisconsin provides digital access to 1348 large-scale maps of 273 Wisconsin towns and cities, including Amherst, Stevens Point, Wausau, Waupaca, Marshfield, Madison, Milwaukee, Green Bay, and many others.
A collection of primary documents related to early encounters of North American Indian, European, American, and African peoples and cultures. The documents include letters, diaries, memoirs, accounts of early encounters, as well as images.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
The entire list of indexes and databases available from EBSCO. To search more than one database, select one by clicking on the title, click the Choose Databases option next to the database title, then click in the box next to the titles you'd like to search.
Includes the searchable full-text of nearly 150,000 English-language titles published between 1701-1800. Currently covers four subject areas: History and Geography; Social Science and Fine Arts; Medicine, Science and Technology; Literature and Language.
Updated weekly, the Foundation Directory Online provides information on more than 140,000 grantmakers and 13 million awarded grants, including foundation news and publications, RFPs, and 990s. A great resource for 501(c)(3) organizations to find funding prospects.
RESTRICTED TO IN-HOUSE USE ONLY
A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas including business, education, culture, health, history, political science, and gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other reports and proceedings.
Spanning from 1865 to 1902, The Gilded Age provides primary documents on key issues that shaped America in the late nineteenth century, including race and ethnicity, immigration, labor, women's rights, American Indians, political corruption, and monetary policy.
Combines searchable text and images of all federal censuses (1790-1930), Revolutionary War records, African-American history, genealogy and local history monographs, and portions of the U.S. Serial Set. Provided by Badgerlink
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports. Coverage is from 1986-present.
The online International Dietetics Nutrition & Terminology (IDNT) Reference Manual, 4th Edition, connects you with the resources you need to implement the Nutrition Care Process (NCP). This resource is only available on campus
A virtual library containing public domain music, both scores and recordings that is searchable and browsable by composer, nationality, time period, genre, and instrumentation. The current on-campus trial subscription eliminates ads, embargoes and provides for faster downloads.
Provides comprehensive nformation about jazz records and jazz recording sessions, listed by bandleader name and including the date, location, the titles of each tune recorded plus the names of all supporting musicians and the instrument(s) they played.
An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
Resources on test preparation and test-taking skills for the PPST and graduate school examinations such as the GRE, GMAT, MCAT and LSAT. K-12 students can practice math, reading, and writing skills and prepare for the ACT, SAT, Advanced Placement, PSAT and TOEFL, CLEP and other college placement exams. Provided by Badgerlink
A compilation of the publications generated during congressional lawmaking including the full text of the public law, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints, presidential signing statements, and other related information.
An archive of entries from ten literary criticism series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400–1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism and Children's Literature Review.
Kanopy features award-winning documentaries, training films, feature films and film shorts. Contact the library or use the supplied form to request films for your course. Public performance rights are available for some titles.
A detailed bibliography and index to journal articles, books and dissertations on the subjects of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes recordings of classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music and biographical information on composers and artists.
Provides comprehensive indexing, full text and images for articles since its launch in 1851. Includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. More recent years are available through Newspaper Source Plus.
Provides indexing and full text coverage of major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post and staff articles from many other newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Minneapolis Star Tribune, the Wisconsin State Journal and other Wisconsin regional newspapers. Provided by Badgerlink
Limited to 2 simultaneous users. The ADA Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the American Dietetic Association. It includes nutrition research and information on the nutritional needs of various medical disorders and diseases.
Includes the complete contents of the Second Edition of the Oxford English Dictionary, additional volumes published from 1993-97 and quarterly releases. Each entry contains the word's etymology, definition, part of speech, date of origination, pronunciation, cross-references, and quotations.
Keyword index to the UWSP Pointer, the student newspaper of the UWSP with articles from 1895 to date that covers campus life, opinion, and local events. Feature stories, Letters to the Editor, and the Pointer Poll are fully indexed. Only division level or championship sporting events are indexed.
An index and full text to articles and other resources for professional educators with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory. Provided by Badgerlink
Provides full-text access to scholarly arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals. Topics covered: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
A comprehensive index to psychology journal articles and book chapters with some coverage of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, and many more. Coverage spans from 1887 to present and includes international materials.
An index to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, reflecting the history of 20th century America. A source for locating television, theater, film, and book reviews for older works.
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Reaxys incorporates Beilstein and Gmelin data plus organic and organometallic patents from 1976 to the present. (Updates vary)
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences, including coverage in Astronomy, Physics, Optometry, Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Environmental Science, Kinesiology, Nursing, Speech and Hearing, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Medicine, Biology, Health, and the Philosophy of Science
CAS SciFinderⁿ provides reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®. Additionally there is access to relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, and touch-screen enabled structure drawing.
A one-stop search for books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as digital images and maps. With one click you can expand your search to books across the entire UW System (UB) and to articles beyond our subscriptions.
Brings the 1960s alive through full text, searchable access to diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.
An index to articles in the social sciences that covers anthropology, business, communication, criminology, economics, environmental studies, ethics, ethnic studies, family studies, geography, health policy, international relations, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, rehabilitation, social work, sociology, urban studies and women's studies.
Includes coverage of journals in all areas related to sports, including wellness, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, physical therapy, nutrition, sport psychology, recreation, and leisure studies.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a dynamic reference work and is an open access publishing project of the Metaphysics Research Lab at the Center for the Study of Language and Information (CSLI) at Stanford University. The encyclopedia comprises scholarly entries by leading scholars in the field and is growing continually.
Index to the Stevens Point Journal via Newspapers.com. Free search of the SPJ archives. A subscription is needed to access the articles online, but the newspaper is available on microfilm in the UWSP archives.
Information and supplementary materials about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment. Provided by Badgerlink. If you are prompted for a login, leave the username blank and enter the password OnWisconsin.
Provides a highly visual and fully searchable archive of handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books describing American attitudes towards family dynamics, gender roles, sexual relationships, and race relations.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is the largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians including studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more.
Historical images collected by the Wisconsin Historical Society from the 19th and 20th centuries. Images are primarily photographs but also include paintings, posters, advertising material, ephemera, and political cartoons. There are several thousand images currently available on the site, and new images are added daily. Reproductions may be purchased from the Society.
The Wisconsin Newspaper Association’s database provides access to its 235 daily and weekly member-newspapers. Newspaper content is available from April 2005 with a 90 day embargo period. Provided by Badgerlink
Information on Wisconsin law including: Recent and upcoming activities of the Legislature, Legislation, Statutes & Constitution, Administrative Code, support agency publications like Legislative Briefs, Research Bulletins, Informational Memos and Bulletins, etc. All online information is from 1995 - current.
Contains statistical data for more than 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for more than 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted.