Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Books on Sustainability Education
Search@UW (articles, books, and more)
Educational Administration Abstracts (Full Text)
Provides indexing of articles related to educational administration, including leadership, management and educational research. Provided by Badgerlink
Education Research Complete (Full Text)
Provides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
Professional Development Collection (Full Text)
An index and full text to articles and other resources for professional educators with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory. Provided by Badgerlink
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (Full Text)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), is the world's largest digital library of education literature, including journal articles, reports, and other education-related materials.
Academic Search Ultimate (full text)
Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
Business Premium Collection (Proquest)
Provides global coverage in business, economics, market research, entrepreneurship, company information, tax, and accounting. Includes full text journals, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times. Includes all content from ABI/INFORM.
Web of Science
Three multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Provides detailed times cited information.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
Examples of Program Evaluations
Wisconsin Evaluation Collaborative
A unit within the Wisconsin Center for Education Research (WCER) at UW-Madison that conducts and supports program evaluations within the preK-12 education system through partnerships with school districts and other educational entities.
Program Evaluation and Performance (US Dept of Education)
Evaluations of federal education programs and education strategies that are eligible for federal funding.
A guide for educators to build evaluation into program-planning and decision-making using a theory-driven, embedded approach