Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Data & Society
An open access journal that publishes research on the intersection of big data with the social sciences and humanities
Bulletin of Science, Technology & Society
Research in a wide of a spectrum of the STS community as possible, including faculty and students from sciences, engineering, the humanities, and social science.
Information Technology for Development
Research on the effects of information technology on economic, social and human development including ethics, digital innovation and medical informatics.
Sustainability: Science, Practice & Policy
An open access journal that publishes research about environmental challenges and sustainability transformations of societal systems.
United Nations Sustainable Development Goals
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (full text) This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and professional journals from the computing, technology and engineering disciplines, with a focus on studying the business and social implications of new technology.
GreenFILE (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary index which covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Provided by Badgerlink
Education Research Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
Business Premium Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Provides global coverage in business, economics, market research, entrepreneurship, company information, tax, and accounting. Includes full text journals, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times. Includes all content from ABI/INFORM.
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
Websites of Interest
World Resources Institute
A global non-profit research organization focused on seven areas: food, forests, water, energy, cities, climate and ocean.
An online platform that provides open data, visualizations and analysis on countries' climate progress.
The NDC Partnership works with national governments, international institutions, civil society, researchers, and the private sector to fast-track climate and development action.
Global Partnership for Sustainable Development Data
A global network using data to achieve the SDGs - improving lives, fighting inequality, and promoting environmental sustainability.