Skip to main content
UWSP Libraries
Ask A Librarian:
Chat:
Email:
Text:

HIST 338/538: The Arab-Israeli Conflict: Arab-Israeli Conflict Resources

Highlighted Reference Works

Article & Reference Databases

A Few Select Web Resources

The Congressional Monitor - Tracks legislative intiatives introduced in Congress (U.S.) 

Crisis Guide: The Israeli-Palestinian Conflict - Council on Foreign Relations

The Middle East 1916-2010 : A Documentary Record - Yale Law School 

Selected Journal Titles

 
Journal of Palestine Studies 
Full text available via JSTOR (Full Text)   JSTOR Arts and Sciences II
Available from 1971 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 2010 volume: 40 issue: 1
Journal of Middle East women's studies 
Full text available via Humanities International Complete (Full Text)  
International journal of Middle East studies 
Full text available via  JSTOR (Full Text) JSTOR Arts and Sciences II
Available from 1970 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 2008 volume: 40 issue: 4
Israel affairs 
Full text available via EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete
Available from 1999
The Middle East journal 
Full text available via EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete
Available from 2006 until 2012
Middle East policy 
Full text available via EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete
Available from 2001
Middle East quarterly 
Full text available via EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete
Available from 2006
Middle East Studies 
Full text available via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2009

 

Titles on Reserve

Online Newspapers and News Magazine Sources

Print Newspapers and News Magazines

The following popular news magazines are available on the 2nd floor of the Library:

The Atlantic

Foreign Affairs

The Nation

National Review

New Republic

New Statesman

New Yorker

Time