MSTU 190: "Media History Project" (Elza)

The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science

The Media History Digital Library digitizes collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access.

The world's largest library and home of online historical collections which include maps & photographs; letters, diaries & newspapers; as well as audio and video accounts of historical events. Home of the papers of many famous Americans from George Washington to Rosa Parks.

Provides comprehensive indexing, full text and images for articles since its launch in 1851. Includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. More recent years are available through Newspaper Source Plus.

Search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

An index to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, reflecting the history of 20th century America. A source for locating television, theater, film, and book reviews for older works.

Reference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.

Access to materials appropriate for the novice researcher on a wide range of historical topics.The In Context suite combines reference content with magazines, academic journals, news articles, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Encyclopaedia articles and multimedia items including video and audio files, maps, illustrations, photos, primary source documents, ebooks, and recommended websites.

America: History and Life with Full Text is the definitive research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

Online reference sources covering in a variety of disciplines including historical coverage of Decades and Milestone Documents in American history.

Films on Demand provides online access to educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines. Public Performance Rights available for all titles.

An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.