If you are looking for reviews of plays, you can limit your search by document type "review" or include "review" in your search.
Academic Search Ultimate (full text)This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary index to scholarly articles in the arts and humanities, including times cited information
Humanities International Complete (Full Text)This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of hundreds of journals, books in the humanities, including all data from Humanities International Index. Provided by Badgerlink
JSTOR (Full Text)This link opens in a new windowAn archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
Project Muse (Full Text)This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to scholarly arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals. Topics covered: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
SPORTDiscus (Full Text)This link opens in a new windowIncludes coverage of journals in all areas related to sports, including wellness, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, physical therapy, nutrition, sport psychology, recreation, and leisure studies.
Costume History Collection - Western Michigan Univ.
This collection includes four books housed in the Special Collections and Rare Books Room of the Waldo Library at Western Michigan. Each of these books illustrates aspects of dress from the mid-18th century to the mid-19th century. Topics covered are descriptions of widely used fabrics, lists of clothing appropriate for a trousseau, hand-colored fashion plates from a Parisian women's magazine, color drawings of clothing of peoples of Persia, and a pattern diagram. Digital images and descriptive text from these books are available through the LUNA Insight management and presentation system.
Motley Collection of Theatre & Costume Design
The Motley Collection of Theatre and Costume Design is a valuable source of documentation on the history of theatre. There is a number of rich digital resources available here.
Production Art Database
This database includes original artwork in the library's collection, including costume design and production design drawings, animation art, storyboards and paintings. Search the digital collections for more accessible information.
