LibGuides: EDSU 908: Historical and Philosophical Foundations of EfS: DE Services

Delivery of Materials to DE Students

Materials from the UWSP collection, or from other library collections can be delivered to you. You can use the Interlibrary loan form to request books or articles from our print collection. ILL also provides delivery of materials from other libraries. Be sure to explain that you are taking an online course in the notes field of the form.

Interlibrary Loan

Finding Articles

The following databases all cover a wide variety of topics. Academic Search includes more academic, scholarly content, while Masterfile and Readers' Guide are better for current events and general interest topics. For general interest and news articles before 1980 use Readers' Guide Retrospective.

If you need to research your topic indepth, try the list of "More article databases" to see many specialized sources for article information

Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
MasterFILE Complete (Full text) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text articles on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health, education and current events. Provided by Badgerlink
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
JSTOR (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.

Find more article databases

eBook Collections at UWSP

Brill E-Book Collection (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Academic e-books from a leading publisher in the humanities and social sciences.

ClinicalKey
Search and read hundreds of leading medical books. Individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF (must create ClinicalKey account for chapter downloads).
Credo Reference
A multidisciplinary collection of hundreds of reference tools (encyclopedias, dictionaries, statistical sources, etc.) that may be searched collectively or individually. Individual ebook chapters and book entries may be downloaded as a pdf.

Early English Books Online - EEBO (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Ebook Central Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
Offering content across all subject areas, Ebook Central Academic Complete includes over 150,000 titles from hundreds of major academic publishers worldwide.
eBook Collection (formerly Netlibrary) This link opens in a new window
Ebsco's eBook Collection offers the content of thousands of book in an electronic format. Formerly called NetLibrary. Adobe digital editions is required to download e-books.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL - Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of specialized reference sources in a variety of academic areas including Asian studies, Religion, History, Food & Nutrition, and Biology.

JSTOR eBooks
More than 20,000 ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers. All titles are DRM-free, have unlimited simultaneious use, offer chapter downloads and printing options.
Project Muse eBooks
Includes access to 25,000+ titles from 100+ university presses. Humanities and social sciences are predominant areas. All titles are DRM free, have unlimited simultaneous access and offer chapter download and printing options. Use the "only content I have full access to" link to retrieve onlly items that UWSP users have access to.
RKMA Market Research Handbook Series
Market data from many sources on consumer behavior, entertainment, media, advertising, healthcare, leisure, food, sports, travel and more.
Salem Press
full-text (html) access to several high quality reference sources.
Taylor & Francis
Includes 12,000 titles focused on arts, humanities and social sciences. All titles are DRM free, offer unlimited simultaneous use, and have chapter downloading and printing options.

Wiley Online Library (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in journals in the sciences, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane 0Library for evidence-based medicine. Includes access to over 14,000 e-books.

Newspaper Databases

The first databases listed are especially helpful for locating articles from newspapers and other current events topics. ABI Inform and Business Source Premiere are specialized business databases that include business news and company information.

U.S. Newsstream (1980-) This link opens in a new window
Current and archival to 1980s with key national and regional sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune as well as over 80 Gannett titles including the Stevens Point Journal, and the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel.
Supplied by Badgerlink
Newspaper Source Plus (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text coverage of major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post and staff articles from many other newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Minneapolis Star Tribune, the Wisconsin State Journal and other Wisconsin regional newspapers. Provided by Badgerlink
Wisconsin Newspapers Archive (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
The Wisconsin Newspaper Association’s database provides access to its 235 daily and weekly member-newspapers. Newspaper content is available from April 2005 with a 90 day embargo period. Provided by Badgerlink
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Campus Research is a collection of law, news, and business publications including federal and state U.S. cases, the Code of Federal Regulations and Federal Register. The collection also contains company information and many news sources.

Academic Search Ultimate (Ebsco)

Academic Search Ultimate is a database of articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study

Overdrive

Overdrive This link opens in a new window
A collection of current, popular ebooks and audiobooks. Click SignIn and select your campus from the dropdown.

Search Credo Reference

Basic Topical Information Sources

Weekly in-depth single topic reports covering current issues and controversial subjects. Each report includes an background and current status, pro-con essays, future outlook, and a bibliography.

CQ Researcher Online (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A weekly publication with in-depth reports on current and controversial issues.
What Everyone Needs to Know This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks focused on complex current event issues and countries, spanning across disciplines including politics, economics, sciences, and religion.