Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try keywords "sustainability education." Also, subject terms "environmental education," "environmentalism" "ecology--study and teaching," and "sustainable development--study and teaching" produce results.
Worldcat.org This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is a cooperative library catalog that includes holdings from libraries throughout the world. This is the free, public search interface.
JSTOR (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.
JSTOR sustainability topic page
This topic page offers a wide range of journals, e-books, and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
Education Research Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), is the world's largest digital library of education literature, including journal articles, reports, and other education-related materials.
Search@UW This link opens in a new window
A one-stop search for books in the UWSP collection, full text articles from scholarly journals and magazines, online videos, as well as digital images and maps. With one click you can expand your search to books across the entire UW System (UB) and to articles beyond our subscriptions.
Education for Sustainability
Delivery of Materials to Online Students
Please use the interlibrary loan form to have library materials mailed to you. In the notes field, state that you are an online student, and provide a mailing address. We will ship your items to the address.
These are chronologies scanned from UWSP Library reference books.
Education for Sustainability Organizations